Buy CD / Digital

the bud

  1. before the cold
  2. evie & i 3 made a lie
  3. quiet island
  4. flood
  5. for wanting
  6. night walking
  7. making the space
  8. in between
  9. the bud

the bud was recorded on and off over 8 months in 2003-2004 at a house by the ocean south of Melbourne (by lucie and rohan), and in London by Tom Hall. Rachel Stone made the art for the cover.


all songs written by lucie thorne.
guitars and singing by lucie thorne with:
tom hall - guitar 2, 4, 5, 8 & 10
heath cullen - guitar 5 & 9
carl pannuzzo - singing 1, percussion 3 & 7
rohan drape - piano

recorded by rohan drape in melbourne and tom hall in london.
mastered by joseph carra at crystal mastering.
produced by lucie thorne and rohan drape.

artwork by rachel stone.

copyright 2004 by lucienne thorne. made in australia. all rights reserved.

There was also a very limited edition pressing of the bud on vinyl.